Contemporary Taiwanese Women Writers: An Anthology

by Jonathan Stalling, Lin Tai-man, and Yanwing Leung

Table of Contents

Foreword by Pi-twan Huang

Introduction: From Taiwan: Some of the Richest Sinophone Literature by Jonathan Stalling

Chapter 1: Wedding Date by Ping Lu

Chapter 2: The Story of Hsiao-Pi by Chu T’ien-wen

Chapter 3: The Party Girl by Lin Tai-man

Chapter 4: Taipei Train Station by Tsai Su-fen

Chapter 5: The Travels and Lover of a Junior High Girl by Chung Wenyin

Chapter 6: Baby, My Dear by Marula Liu

Chapter 7: No Time to Grow Up by Su Wei-chen

Chapter 8: A Place of One’s Own Yuan by Chiung-chiung

Chapter 9: Seed of the Rape Plant by Liao Hui-ying

Chapter 10: The Devil in a Chastity Belt by Li Ang

Chapter 11: The Fish by Jo-hsi Chen

About the Editors


© Cambria Press, 2016. Innovative Publisher of Academic Research. /About Us/ Contact Us/ Privacy.